about Julie                                       View Ofsted Report

I’m Julie and I’ve been childminding since November 2002.

Before my son was born in 2000, I worked as a Applications Analyst for a telecommunications company. I set up my childminding company after realizing that the kind of childcare I was looking for didn’t exist at that time.


I’m a classically trained guitarist and recorder player and I give lessons in both to some of the older children. We use music from many cultures and styles extensively.


I have achieved my Level 3 Certificate in Childminding Practice, and a Level 4 Open University Certificate in Early Years. I’m working towards an Early Years BA degree. I also hold a first aid qualification.


about Huw                                        View Ofsted Report 

I’m Huw. I’ve been married to Julie since 1995 (really!) and I joined her as a Registered Childminder in 2001.


Prior to that, I was working for a Disability Insurer as an underwriter, before leaving my job to care for our son in 2000.

OFSTED 2020 Report
ofstead 2015 16

I’m interested in The Arts, particularly Renaissance and 20th Century Art, Photography and Architecture.  I also have an admitted weakness for my BMW, and apparently spend far too long looking after it at the weekend!  I bring both interests into my childminding work, and we introduce fine art examples from many artists to the children. They even have a go at some of the techniques used.


I’ve achieved a Level 3 Certificate in Childminding Practice and I’m a qualified first aider. We live in a 4 bedroom house in Godalming with our son, and daughter.  We share our garden with two giant rabbits, Bramble and Nutmeg; and two guinea pigs, Daisy and Clover.

Tel. 01483 425499

21 portrait

about us

leaf logo
Picc_footer line
Piccolos Childminders, Godalming, Surrey